Starting a Learning Journey

Posted on July 26, 2010

0


I’m blessed to be working with a group of colleagues from my   school, collaborating in our 21st Century Learning Community (21clc). We are beginning year two together. This year, we’re undertaking a book study of Reinventing Project-Based Learning. We’ll be merging our district 21Things course with the book study, exploring several digital tools we can use as we create our own PBL unit.

I’d like to indulge in a bit of personal reflection:

  • I’ve been experimenting with PBL for several years now, and have tinkered with some collaboration outside my classroom. This year, my goal is to work collaboratively to join or create a project that links my students with peers and/or experts from around the globe.
  • I want to focus on the authenticity aspect, working to make the learning REALLY relevant to my students.

If you haven’t read this book, I highly recommend it. I’d love for more voices to join me on my journey.

Tagged:
Posted in: Reflection