The Awakening Cooperative Project

Posted on November 10, 2008

2


School interruptions have delayed my starting The Awakening collaborative project I explained in this post. That means there’s still time to join us.

Thanks to those of you who said you’d be interested in commenting on my students’ projects. For those of you curious about the details and considering actually having your students complete the project, I’m posting the hand-outs I’ll be giving my students this week: theawakening_ch6Project , and theawakening_ch6project_rubrics.

I had first planned to do just Voicethread projects, but, as I created the rubrics and planned the details of the project, I decided to let students decide what digital tools to use: more critical thinking and problem-solving for students (see NETS for Students standards 4 and 6).

If you’d like to join us, leave a comment. For those of you willing to view and comment on my students’ projects, I’ll leave a link soon so that you can access their work. We hope to finish before leaving for Thanksgiving break, November 24.

I’m excited about the potential to link my students to other students (and adults)!

Posted in: Projects/Lessons