Helen Barrett at NECC 2008

Posted on September 1, 2008

1


This weekend I finally downloaded and saved images from my digital camera. The snapshot of Helen Barrett and me in the Blogger’s Cafe at NECC 2008 made me smile. Good times.  Tammy, a fellow English teacher at BHS, discovered Helen’s blog post about our visit. I couldn’t resist sharing the photo.

Helen has been an inspiration to me. Her tireless work in digital portfolios has been invaluable to education and to me.

At NECC, Helen asked me to share my story about portfolios with her Google group. I haven’t yet had time to pen a detailed story, but I can share previous posts I wrote last year while I was working through creating digital portfolios with my students. Last year, only my AP English students created portfolios. This year, I hope to expand the project to all my students–both AP English and regular English 11.

