Yet Another Blog with a Summer Assignment

Posted on May 16, 2008

2


Sadly, the demands of the end of the school year have prevented me from blogging at JustRead. However, I’m pleased to announce yet another blog I’ve just launched: Pearls & Onions, my new class blog. I’ve created and posted the summer assignment for my incoming AP English Language students. I’ve coached the pre-AP teacher, having her walk the students through creating their own blogs, a Google Reader account, and a personlized home page with Google Reader front and center. She’s been wonderful to undertake this task. Check out her new blog: Mrs. G’s Treasure Chest of Thoughts.

It’s exciting to start anew with a crop of fresh bloggers! I’d love to hear your feedback on the summer assignment. I’m still tweaking.

 

Posted in: Projects/Lessons