ePortfolios: Introducing the Project to Students

Posted on March 31, 2008

1


After allowing my students a couple weeks to explore the questions and links on the class wiki, and allowing myself time to mull over exactly how to tackle this portfolio project–like I did in a recent post–I’m ready to introduce the project to my students. I’ve created a PowerPoint  I’ll use with my students in class tomorrow. 

ePortfolio PowerPointePortfolio PowerPointePortfolio PowerPoint ePortfolios: Demonstrating & Reflecting on Learning

 

I still need to create a Project Checklist with periodic deadlines–a scaffold to give students a starting place for tackling such a big project and, hopefully, help them avoid procrastinating.

I’d love feedback–what do you think about the plan for ePortfolio implementation?                         

Posted in: eportfolio